Wednesday, November 11, 2020

'THE GREENROOM' Guest Mix from EUPHORICS - November 18, 2020

On WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 18th, STUNNA moves deeper into this month's schedule of broadcasts in 'THE GREENROOM' on BASSDRIVE Radio. During this week's show, STUNNA welcomes talented producer and DJ EUPHORICS to the show, as he delivers his debut guest mix in 'THE GREENROOM.'

Deeply immersed in the DRUM+BASS music scene for over 15 years, SERBIAN-based artist EUPHORICS (aka UNTAH SELECTA, real name: MILOS ANTIC) initially began his journey by collecting vinyl. In 2006, he made the transition to become a DJ and stepped up to the turntables to share his vision at local D+B parties. Alongside the REMINISCENCE crew, he began playing on the NU PERCETPION and DnB HREAVEN radio shows. For the next two years, he performed all throughout EUROPE, and in 2008, the DJ formerly knowas as 'UNTAH SELECTA' re-established himself as 'EUPHORICS' and began to produce his own brand of DRUM+BASSmusic.

The year 2010 saw EUPHORICS's initial viyl release, via GERMANY's SANTORIN imprint. The 12" featured EUPHORICS + JOE EASYNUTTAH's track "SMOKE," with music from U.S.-based phenom TYLER STRAUB on the flipside. Soonafter, EUPHORICS collaborated with talented, FLORIDA-based vocalist JETT on the track "AGAIN". In early 2013, he released the 'MOONSHINE' EP for the prolific LIQUID BRILLIANTS digital imrpint, gaining "TOP 20" status in the JUNO DOWNLOAD charts. In AUGUST 2013, his track "THAT STUFF" reached 2nd place in the best SERBIAN singles on the national radio station B92, as part of the 'TOGETHER' EP, which reached "TOP 10" status in the JUNO DOWNLOAD sales chart. 2014 saw the vinyl and digital release of his debut album 'MIDNIGHT MIST' (THINK DEEP RECORDINGS), garnering accolades of being one the TOP 6 best-selling DRUM+BASS albums in SERBIA, with the album's title track slotted as one of the "TOP 3" tunes on SERBIAN national radio stations. After releasing his sophomore album, 'ODYSSESY' (SOUL DEEP RECORDINGS) at the end of 2015, EUPHORICS, followed with further offerings, including an appearance on the highly-lauded 'CHRONIC ROLLERS VOL. 3' various artists compiation, with his "PUBLIC SECRET" track. In 2018, EUPHORICS returned to the revered SOUL DEEP RECORDINGS imprint to release his 3rd album, entitled 'CONTACT'. The end of 2018 also saw the release of the JAZZY single "FATHER SOUL" on the legendary DJ SS's seminal FORMATION RECORDS label. Looking ahead to 2021, EUPHORICS's tracks 'REALITY" and "DUSTY GROOVE" (alongside fellow SERBIAN producer OKEE) will be included on the upcoming 'AFTERPARTY VOL. 3' compilation on the hailed LIQUID V imprint.

EUPHORICS believes that a quality live performance must include an MC. During his storied DJ career thus far, EUPHORICS has been supported by many of them: from MC BOJAH to EDGE MC (with whom, collaborations continues to this day). EUPHORICS has performed all across EUROPE, with prominent appearances at the EXIT, HMSU, BASS SEA, and OUTLOOK festivals. Throughout the years, his well-crafted, soulful and funky tracks have seen positive DJ support from the likes of LTJ BUKEM, GROOVRIDER, BRYAN GEE, BIG BUD, FURNEY, A-SIDES, RANDOM MOVEMENT, and the BBC RADIO and BASSDRIVE RADIO crews.

Please join STUNNA this installment as EUPHORICS showcases his prowess behind the decks and dives deep into his crate of original material and favorite tracks doing the rounds worldwide. Tune in!

*For more information on EUPHORICS , visit:

• EUPHORICS on Spotify
• EUPHORICS on Beatport
• EUPHORICS on Facebook
• EUPHORICS on Instagram
• EUPHORICS on Soundcloud
• EUPHORICS on Juno Download

Hosted by STUNNA
Live from Chicago